Matthew Colby is currently working on a new recording project called 'Shine Like Stars'. In addition to familiar friends like guitarist Tim Calhoun and bassist Joel Perry, some new talent will be heard on the upcoming release as well, such as Marcus Finnie (Lady Antebellum, Rachel Lampa, etc.), Tim Horsley (Keith Urban, Gary Allan, etc.), and Jeff Cox (Billy Ray Cyrus, Trisha Yearwood, etc.). Check back from time to time as new songs are added to the music section of the web site for your listening enjoyment.

Matthew Colby's song 'Lay Your Burdens Down' from the album 'Near Life Experience' aired on Houston's KPFT 90.1 FM 'Wide Open Spaces' show on September 8, 2009.

Matthew Colby appeared live on FlatFoot Radio in Orlando, FL on October 24, 2008, performing four songs from his upcoming album.

Matthew Colby's second solo album 'Homesick for Paradise' has been completed. Matthew Colby wishes to thank producer Tim Calhoun, Grammy-winning mixer Dan Rudin (High School Musical 2, The Thorns, Wynonna Judd, etc.), mastering engineer John Mayfield (Dave Matthews Band, Britney Spears, etc.), William Ellis (Columbia recording artist Keith Anderson, Island recording artist Blue Merle, etc.) and Joel Perry (Sony recording artist Joe Diffie, etc.) for helping to bring this album project to life.

Matthew Colby was cast in the pilot episode of a sitcom entitled 'Access Denied' and has also composed the theme song for the show.

Matthew Colby's song 'She Don't Know' aired on PGTV (Comcast Channel 19 and Brighthouse Channel 622) in Polk County, FL as part of their coverage of the Americom Pro Rodeo Classic at the Lakeland Civic Center on January 18th and 19th, 2008.

Matthew Colby's song 'Destination' from his first solo album 'Near Life Experience' made its US radio debut on WXRY 99.3 FM in Columbia, SC on November 19, 2007.

Matthew Colby was cast in the Marivamax 'Potluck' short film series. The 'Potluck' series featured actor Jason Matthew Smith (ER, CSI, Without a Trace, Cold Case, Six Feet Under, etc.) and was screened at the Cannes Film Festival in 2006.

Matthew Colby nominated for 'Best Hopeful Singer' award at the second annual Music Box Awards held on November 19, 2005 in France. Nominees were selected by Music Box 92.8 FM radio listeners and France 2 television viewers.

Matthew Colby's music video 'Lay Your Burdens Down' aired in January 2005 on the Austin Music Network, a 24/7 cable television music channel in Austin, TX. The video features actress Marissa D'Onofrio, who also appears in the major motion pictures 'College' and 'Mama, I Want to Sing!'.

Matthew Colby composed and recorded the theme song for the Marivamax short film 'Risk', which premiered at the 2004 TamBay Film Festival. Matthew Colby's song 'Unconditional' was also included on the film's soundtrack.

Matthew Colby's music gets airplay on Tampa's WBUL 1620 AM, Tampa's WBVM 90.5 FM, Tampa's WMNF 88.5 FM, Tampa's WTBN 570 AM, Houston's KPFT 90.1 FM, Bloomington's WFHB 91.3 FM, Belgium's MUST FM 103.1 and Scotland's Caleb Radio.

Matthew Colby's song 'State of Mind' was featured on 'The New Breed' indie compilation released on the Velvet Blue Music record label. 2 CD set available in online store.

Matthew Colby's music was honored with the 'Album of the Week' award for the week of July 15th, 2002 on the Planete Indie radio show broadcast on Belgium's MUST FM.

Matthew Colby live show footage aired during a half hour BayFest Battle of the Bands special on Tampa's MORE-TV32 on June 23, 2002.

Matthew Colby's band earned second place from a field of 80 entrants in the Rock/Pop category of the MORE-TV32 Battle of the Bands at Chrysler/Jeep BayFest 2002, headlined by multi-platinum artists Nickelback, Sugar Ray and Hootie and the Blowfish.
© 2012 At One Music (ASCAP)